NOTICE

THESIS COMMITTEE – MPHIL/ PHD DEGREE PROGRAMME

2022

A **Thesis Committee** has been appointed for each research student of UCSC in order to guide them to the successful completion of the Degree.

- Thesis committee consists, the supervisor(s), an external academic member nominated by the supervisor and UCSC academic member nominated by the Board of Study for Research and Higher Degree, UCSC.
- It is necessary to conduct at least one thesis committee meeting per year.
- Thus, students are advised to communicate with the supervisor (s) and appointed UCSC/ External committee members to fix a date(s) <u>before</u> <u>31.12.2022</u> for thesis committee meetings of the year 2022 and inform the Postgraduate division for necessary arrangements.
 [Note: It is mandatory to conduct the pre-submission seminar to the Thesis

Committee before submitting the Thesis]

• Recommendation of the Thesis Committee should forward to the Board of Study for Research and Higher Degree for information through the Research Committee of UCSC.

The approved Thesis Committee of each MPhil/PhD Student is annexed.

Should you need any further information, please contact the undersigned through <u>researchpg@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk</u> or 011258245/ 7 Ext. 8994.

Senior Assistant Registrar Postgraduate Division 2022.01.27

THESIS COMMITTEE – MPHIL/ PHD DEGREE PROGRAMME

SN	Index No.	Nominated Senior Lecturer (External) to the Thesis Committee by the Supervisor	Nominated Internal Academic Member to the Thesis Committee By BOS/RHD
1	14660429	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera, Faculty of Engineering University of Moratuwa	Dr. D N Ranasinghe
2	15660466	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera, Faculty of Engineering University of Moratuwa	Prof. K P Hewagamage
3	16660533	Dr. Mrs. A J Pinidiyaarachchi Dept. Statistics and Computer Science University of Peradeniya	Prof. K P Hewagamage
4	17660554	Dr.(Ms.) Surangika Ranathunga, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. H A Caldera
5	17660572	Prof. Sanath Jayasena, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. H A Caldera
6	17660589	Prof. Sanath Jayasena, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. C I Keppitiyagama
7	17660602	Prof. Asoka Karunananda Faculty of Information Technology, University of Moratuwa	Prof. K P Hewagamage
8	17660627	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. C I Keppitiyagama

9	17660619	Dr. Chaminda Ranasinghe Chief Executive Officer, IdeaHub (Pvt) Ltd	Dr. M I E Wickramasinghe
10	18660656	Prof. Asoka Karunananda Faculty of Information Technology, University of Moratuwa	Prof. N D Kodikara
11	18660664	Dr. Srinath Perera Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Prof. N D Kodikara
12	18660672	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. A R Weerasinghe
13	18660682	Dr. Srinath Perera Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Mr. G P Seneviratne
14	19660693	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. D D Karunaratne
15	19660715	Prof. Gayan Meegama Department of Computer Science Faculty of Applied Science University of Sri Jayewardenepura	Dr. B H R Pushpananda
16	20660734	Dr. C. Thusangi Wannige, Department of Computer Science, University of Ruhuna.	Dr. P V K G Gunawardena
17	21660755	To be appointed	To be appointed
18	21660798	To be appointed	To be appointed
19	21660828	To be appointed	To be appointed

Thesis Committee - PhD Students					
SN	Index No.	Nominated Senior Lecturer (External) to the Thesis Committee by the Supervisor	Nominated Internal Academic Member to the Thesis Committee By BOS/RHD		
1	15770026	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. A R Weerasinghe		
2	17770068	Dr. Amal Shehan Perera Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa	Dr. H A Caldera		
3	16660541	Dr. Gamini Wijayarathna, Faculty of Science, University of Kelaniya	Dr. H E M H B Ekanayake		
4	21770072	To be appointed	To be appointed		